How we use Cookies

Chelsea U21s lined-up for pre-season Shots friendly

Youngsters from Premier League giants set to play first game on Aldershot Town's new pitch as clubs prepare for 2014-15 season

TMS
Aldershot Town & Farnborough FC

Chelsea's stars of tomorrow will be appearing in Hampshire next month as Aldershot Town and Farnborough FC gear up for the next Conference season.

Pre-season friendlies are a matter of weeks away, so for fans of the Shots and Boro, here's a rundown on who your club will be playing in July and August.

These matches will offer supporters a first glimpse of the latest signings up against Football League quality.

For Aldershot Town, the visit of Chelsea's youngsters will mark the first time they have played on their new pitch, which was used at Stamford Bridge last season.

Both the Conference Premier and Conference South seasons are due to kick off on Saturday August 9.

Aldershot Town:

  • Friday July 18, 7.30pm kick-off: Chelsea U21s (H)
  • Saturday July 26, 3pm kick-off: Staines Town (A)
  • Tuesday July 29, 7.45pm kick-off: Sutton United (A)
  • Saturday August 2, 3pm kick-off: AFC Wimbledon (H)

Farnborough FC:

  • Saturday July 5, 3pm kick-off: Sandhurst Town (A)
  • Saturday July 12, 2pm kick-off: Oxford United (H)
  • Saturday July 19, 3pm kick-off: Sutton United (A)
  • Tuesday July 22, 7.45pm kick-off: Metropolitan Police (A)
  • Saturday July 26, 3pm kick-off: Biggleswade Town (A)
  • Saturday August 2, 3pm kick-off: Walton & Hersham (A)
  • Monday August 4, 7.45pm kick-off: Hendon (H - behind closed doors)
 
comments powered by Disqus

Latest Football News

Journalists

James Chapple
Chief Reporter (Aldershot)
Laura Nightingale
Yateley Reporter
Natalie Garland
Farnborough Reporter
Jon Couch
Sport Editor
Fergus McEwan
Community & Schools Editor
Stephen Lloyd
Fleet Reporter
Ros Collins
Junior News & Mail
Full newsroom contact details
Tell us what's happening in your area